Bodhistavtava

I still crawl into bed with my parents when I cannot fall asleep.

Yes, I am at the age where I should have stopped doing that ten years ago.

I have sleeping problems, and when I have problems we all have a problem(mymomknowsthatfirsthand.) So, she lets me sleep next to her.

Trying to fall asleep with a snoring person is like; In between the fits of snore I am working like mad to fall asleep. Then I think, “Well, if I am thinking about the snore then the more it will keep me up.” So, then I think about actively not thinking about the snore cycle. NO REST FOR ME.backupstairs.

Christmas break started, and of course, I checked a book out of the public library.Leaving Van Gogh: A Novel:Carol Wallace>>>It really, really is just like stepping into one of Vincent Van Gogh’s paintings.

My mind has so much to say about this novel, I will just leave it at that though and you can read it if you ever come across it.

Spring semester just started, naturally, I have chosen a new book. I actually started it once a while back. “The Dharma Bums”: by Jack Kerouac>>> New York Review of Books- “A descriptive excitement unmatched since the days of Thomas Wolfe.”

I am not sleeping though, can’t say I mind so much, but my mom and (everyonethathastospeaktomeformorethan10minutes) minds. I can properly function on only a few hours of sleep. |I can remember hearing once someone told me that geniuses need less sleep then everybody else| Now, Idk about that…I just know that I am not feeling tired. Its like if I stop working out, for like a week, my sleeping gets all fucked with.

One thought on “Bodhistavtava

  1. But do you realize how hard it is to snore propperly when somone is busy readjusting your arms and pillows?

Leave a Reply

